Angie's List Reviews

Although the process was at times stressful through no fault of theirs or ours, our real estate agents--Boyd Burks and Juan Torres--at Fairfax Realty in South Carolina advised us well and were very patient and professional in dealing with us. Thanks to their advice, we sold our home for more than we expected to get, and we are very happy with the results. We are also very pleased that a young, Christian family is now living in and buying the home. I recommend Fairfax Realty to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Midlands of South Carolina.  Reenea Harrison 10/2/2014

This group of realtors helped us to sell our house in a timely maner and where very coroperative and professional in all areas of the buisness.We were out of state and had to trust them to open our house and handle the apraisal and home inspections for us. They were our representation in our absence and we would trust them to do it again. Allen Hutto 10/1/2014

I highly recommend Mr. Burks and Fairfax Realty if you are looking for a property manager.  The company charges what would be considered the industry average for property management, 10% of the monthly income plus a one-time fee up-front equal to the first month's rent.  For this fee, you are going to get what I can only describe as the best service possible.  He has marketed only to quality tenants, and has kept the home occupied continuously since it was put on the rental market three years ago.  There has never been one month of missed rent payments, with only one or two times of late payments by the tenant, a situation that Mr. Burks remedied in short order.  He is extremely responsive and easy to get hold of when the occasion arises.  In addition to his contractual obligations, Boyd as shown that he is willing to to assist in aspects of property management that are not normally considered part of his job.  For example, he acted as a facilitator in the process of a tenant beginning a home-based business at the rented domicile.  I can't write enough good things about Mr. Burks.  I will keep him employed as my Property Manager as long as I own this particular home and have it on the rental market.  Thanks, Boyd! Don Smith 9/28/2014

Mr. Burks took my wife and myself to several houses until we came to the one we purchased. He was there when we negotiated the price and throughout the whole process.The overall process went extremely well we close on time, had any issues with the house corrected, were satisfied with the price and the rate we received. Gerald Peoples 9/8/2014

Boyd has been finding houses for me to fix up and resale since 2007.  I have been successful in selling over 15 houses.  Boyd has been a big help to me in building wealth through real estate. Scott Thurber 8/5/2014

Mr. Boyd Burks assisted me in purchasing my new home.  I just arrived from Germany and prior to my arrival back to the states Mr. Burks  conducted the ground work in which allowed me to select my new home within three days. Mr. Burks stood with me from start to finish as I went through the house buying process.  This was my third new property, working with Mr. Burks made this buying experience by far, the very best.  Mr. Burks exceeded all my expectations, and I highly recommend any family, especially those who have never purchase a house before and require someone to explain all details, especially the small print of contracts, builder and closing informations, etc.  Thanks Mr. Burks for a job well done! Richard McKeller 7/1/2014

It was a very pleasant experience! Although I was a first time homeowner and single mom with three kids, Mr. Boyd made the process very easy and comfortable. He did not pressure me in any way. In fact he made sure I was able to look at as many homes as I liked, and we did so until I was satisfied with the home I chose. He also helped me to participate in programs that would assist and teach me financially, as well as informed me of any opportunities that were available to me, throughout the process of purchasing my home. I am very pleased with the services I received, and am still happily living in the house I purchased with him. I would definitely recommend Mr. Boyd to anyone looking to buy a home! Barbara Haynes 9/1/2007

Real Estate Agent who helped me find my house. He went the extra mile to find the house I wanted which meant many showings. He was very patient and professional. Would use again to find my next house. Pam McCurry 11/20/2012

Boyd Burks did basically everything for me. He set up inspections that needed set up, made all the calls that needed to be made, and worked out everything to make closing hppen on time! He was always available for me to call or text anytime if I had a question about anything. BOYD Burks was the best agent anyone could ask for.Myself being a first time home buyer and young knew nothing!!! But that was ok because Boyd lead me in the right direction every step of the way.We couldn't have made a wiser decision. Megan Ray 4/7/2014

 

 
KARE Team
203 West Main Street
Lexington, SC 29072
Mobile 1: 803-422-3972
Mobile 2: 803-318-4208
Fax:  866-335-7267

Email: juan@mykairoshome.com
Email: boyd@mykairoshome.com
agent photo

Testimonials

"Juan was a pleasure to work with and was patient with me as I took the time to decide which home I wanted to purchase. When it came time to make the offer, Juan negotiated with the builder and ensured I walked away with all of my wishes (and more!). Juan provided excellent guidance to me as a first time homebuyer. I recommended Juan to 2 of my family members who also purchased homes with him as their realtor. I would use Juan again and highly recommend him!" Beth Ruffin
Our rental property was newly renovated but in a less-than desirable neighborhood. We no longer had a desire to lease and wanted to sell asap. Juan made it happen. I would highly recommend him as a realtor. Great guy - great realtor! Vivian Derienzo
"Boyd was amazing to work with, a true blessing to our family. He was with us every step of the way and explained everything to us. When we had questions, he answered them or if he didn't know the answer then he would find out. I recommend him to anyone who asks." Jennifer Mcfetridge
"Boyd was very helpful from the beginning of the process to the end. He helped keep us on track with what we were looking for in a home and helped make sure we chose the house we loved. Boyd is personable and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. We never had to worry about communication with the seller/agent because Boyd handled any of those situations quickly and kept us informed on everything. We did not have any issues with Boyd, and know that the home buying process was made extremely easy due to his service." Quentin Todd
"In my opinion, Boyd Definitely was worth working with! He's very helpful and knowledgeable when it came to issues about the land I was pursuing. He was quick to get back to me through text message and email. He is genuine, respectful and a hard-working go-getter! Boyd also texted me days after the sale was complete to check up on me. He doesn't seem to put the sale ahead of the client and that means a lot! I could not draw up anyone better to work with! Highly recommended!" Michael Polson
View All